TWO WORLDS APART- A new story


 

 

 

“So you deliberately left me with a note stating the obvious – that you were leaving me, no reasons given and decided to raise our sons by yourself.” Arnav’s statement, said in a deceptively soft voice belied the seething rage he was in. He looked at Khushi.

Khushi quaked with fear inside but put up a brave front. She gave him a calm look and her voice was just as controlled and quiet as she said, “I thought it was for the best. You already have a son so you definitely don’t need mine. I thought the divorce papers would have made things easier for you; easier to marry your long lost lover and adopt your son. I thought-“

“You thought wrong.” His voice was icy as if he was near the edge of a precipice. He spoke through gritted teeth, his anger evident,” You took four years of my sons’ lives from me and you shall pay for it Khushi Singh Raizada; starting now.”

Before Khushi could make a coherent reply or even guess what he would do, he caught her in his arms and kissed her. When he let her go after a few moments, Khushi could barely stand. He held her as he said, “Make arrangements. Quit your job, you and our sons are coming home with me.”

7 responses

  1. Hey Amazing 🙂 …interesting …i love it alot !!!

  2. looks interesting……pls do continue!!!

  3. Hii there! It’s been quite a long time since I read any of your work…I read Ordinary girl in an extraordinary affair a couple of years ago, which I really loved btw. I don’t know if U remember me but anyway, it’s really nice to see your work again. 🙂
    I came across this link on IPKKND fan faraktion. So glad I did!!!
    The prologue is very interesting…Can’t wait to read ahead!!!
    – UV_Arshi (IF)

    1. I hope you get time to read the whole of TWA and then move on to current Arshi story. 😉 Look forward to your comments. Cheers

  4. […] Two Worlds Apart by Smelling Salts […]

Leave a Reply

